Skip to content


The FSMB Foundation’s Board of Directors is a distinguished group of leaders whose strategic decision-making and guidance steer the organization. The Board sets policies relating to grant decisions, investment, management, governance and professional standards, and ensures that the leadership and resources in place match the Foundation’s vision, mission and goals. Foundation board members bring a vast range of knowledge and experience to the task of governing the foundation.

Janelle A. Rhyne, MD, MA, MACP, Foundation President

Janelle A. Rhyne, MD
President, FSMB Foundation

Kathleen Haley, JD, Foundation Director

Kathleen Haley, JD
Director, FSMB Foundation 

Randal C. Manning, MBA, CMBE, Foundation Vice President

Randal C. Manning, MBA
Vice President, FSMB Foundation

Arthur S. Hengerer, MD, Foundation Director

Arthur S. Hengerer, MD
Director, FSMB Foundation

Ralph C. Loomis, MD, Foundation Director

Ralph C. Loomis, MD
Treasurer, FSMB Foundation

Patricia a. King, MD, PhD, Vermont Medical

Patricia A. King, MD, PhD
Director, FSMB Foundation

Humayun J. Chaudhry, DO, MS, MACP, FACOI, Foundation Secretary, FSMB President/CEO

Humayun J. Chaudhry, DO, MACP
FSMB President/CEO

Kenneth B. Simons, MD, Wisconsin

Kenneth B. Simons, MD
Director, FSMB Foundation

Claudette Dalton, MD

Claudette Dalton, MD
Director, FSMB Foundation

Sarvam P. TerKonda, MD
Director, FSMB Foundation