Skip to content


The FSMB Foundation’s Board of Directors is a distinguished group of leaders whose strategic decision-making and guidance steer the organization. The Board sets policies relating to grant decisions, investment, management, governance and professional standards, and ensures that the leadership and resources in place match the Foundation’s vision, mission and goals. Foundation board members bring a vast range of knowledge and experience to the task of governing the foundation.

Janelle A. Rhyne, MD
President, FSMB Foundation

Patricia A. King, MD, PhD
Vice President, FSMB Foundation

Ralph C. Loomis, MD
Treasurer, FSMB Foundation

Humayun J. Chaudhry, DO, MACP
FSMB President/CEO

George M. Abraham, MD, MPH
Director, FSMB Foundation

Kathleen Haley, JD
Director, FSMB Foundation

Arthur S. Hengerer, MD
Director, FSMB Foundation

Stephanie Loucka, JD
Director, FSMB Foundation

Kenneth B. Simons, MD
Director, FSMB Foundation

Katie L. Templeton, JD
Director, FSMB Foundation

Cheryl Walker-McGill, MD, MBA
Director, FSMB Foundation